15 November 2010

Quincy Jones - Q: Soul Bossa Nostra (2010)

Renowned for blending musical genres as he did with his 1989 multi-Grammy winning "Album of the Year" Back on the Block and 1995's platinum Q's Jook Joint, Q: Soul Bossa Nostra will feature an assortment of artists and producers from the Pop, R&B and Hip-Hop worlds such as Usher, Ludacris, Akon, Jamie Foxx, Jennifer Hudson, Mary J. Blige, T-Pain, Robin Thicke, LL Cool J, John Legend, Snoop Dogg, Wyclef Jean, Q-Tip, Talib Kweli, Three 6 Mafia, David Banner, Bebe Winans, Mervyn Warren, Jermaine Dupri, DJ Paul, and Scott Storch, among others who wanted to pay tribute to these works by Jones.

01. Ironside (Feat. Talib Kweli)

02. Strawberry Letter 23 (Feat. Akon)
03. Soul Bossa Nostra (Feat. Ludacris, Naturally 7 And Rudy Currence)
04. Give Me The Night (Feat. Jamie Foxx)
05. Tomorrow (Feat. John Legend)
06. You Put A Move On My Heart (Feat. Jennifer Hudson)
07. Get The Funk Out Of My Face (Feat. Snoop Dogg)
08. Secret Garden (Feat. Usher, Robin Thicke, Tyrese Gibson, LL Cool J, Tevin Campbell And Barry White)
09. Betcha Wouldn't Hurt Me (Feat. Mary J. Blige, Q-Tip, And Alfredo Rodriguez)
10. Everything Must Change (Feat. BeBe Winans)
11. Many Rains Ago (Oluwa) (Feat. Wyclef Jean)
12. P.Y.T. (Pretty Young Thing) (Feat. T-Pain And Robin Thicke)
13. It's My Party (Feat. Amy Winehouse)

14. Hikky-Burr (Feat. Three 6 Mafia And David Banner)
15. Sanford And Son (Feat. T.I., B.O.B., Prince Charlez And Mohombi)

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...