13 August 2011

Dennis Coffey-'Outer Galaxies Remixed'

Detroit's musical legacy is as rich in electronic music and hip-hop as it is in soul, funk & psychedelia. In celebration of Detroit guitar originator Dennis Coffey's new self-titled album on Strut, we assembled some of the most talented artists from the Detroit area, all influenced by Coffey's work, for a collection of re-interpretations and remixes of his new tracks. Just some more top quality Motor City funk for your listening enjoyment.


01 – 7th Galaxy feat. Jamall Bufford (14KT remix)
02 – I Bet You (Version) (DeepSeeSoundSystem mix)
03 – All Your Goodies Are Gone feat. Mayer Hawthorne (Shigeto remix)
04 – Plutonius (Recloose Re-dub)
05 – Imported From Detroit by Magestik Legend
06 – Miss Millie feat. Kings go Forth (Dabrye’s Synthesized mix)
07 – Space Traveller (Nick Speed remix)
08 – Only Good For Ectomorph

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...