29 November 2011

Amy Winehouse-'Lioness: Hidden Treasures'

2011 posthumous release, a collection of previously unreleased tracks, alternate versions of existing classics, as well as a couple of brand new ones. Following her tragic passing, some of the producers and musicians who worked closely with Amy Winehouse, among them Mark Ronson and Salaam Remi, spent time listening over the many recordings that Amy had made, before, during, and after the release of Frank and Back To Black. It was said by all who worked with Amy that she never sang or played a song the same way twice. It quickly became apparent to Salaam and Mark that they had a collection of songs that deserved to be heard, a collection of songs that were a fitting treatment to Amy the artist and, as importantly, Amy the friend.


1. 'Our Day Will Come' (reggae version)
2. 'Between the Cheats'
3. 'Tears Dry'
4. 'Wake Up Alone' (demo)
5. 'Will You Still Love Me Tomorrow'
6. 'Valerie' (68' Version)

7. 'Like Smoke' (featuring Nas)
8. 'The Girl from Ipanema'
9. 'Halftime'
10. 'Best Friends'
11. 'Body and Soul' (with Tony Bennett)
12. 'A Song for You'

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...