6 July 2011

The Foreign Exchange-'An Evening With Dear Friends'

This past February at SoundPure Studios in Durham, NC, The Foreign Exchange gave a private acoustic show for 40 randomly-selected friends and supporters. The evening, captured on both audio and video, is the basis of their latest release, “Dear Friends: An Evening With The Foreign Exchange.”

Serving as a companion piece to their latest release “Authenticity” and as a glimpse into their acclaimed live show, “Dear Friends” is a double-disc CD/DVD digipak that features the full acoustic concert performed by the band’s current touring lineup of Zo!, Sy Smith, and singer/songwriter Jeanne Jolly. In addition to the live concert recordings, the release also features two new studio tracks; “Steal Away” featuring Jeanne Jolly and “All The Kisses” featuring Amber & Paris Strother of rising indie soul trio KING.

01. Introduction/Fight For Love

02. All Roads

03. Take Off The Blues

04. Lose Your Way/Band Introductions

05. House Of Cards
06. Greatest Weapon Of All Time

07. Something In The Way She Moves

08. Laughing At Your Plans
09. Daykeeper

10. I Wanna Know

11. Steal Away f. Jeanne Jolly

12. All The Kisses f. Amber & Paris Strother (of KING)

Part 1
Part 2
Part 3

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...